ISACA Awards 


ISACA recognizes outstanding contributions that advance our professional community and exemplify our purpose, values, and leadership. By acknowledging the individuals and achievements that have a positive impact on our global society, ISACA seeks to inspire future generations of business and technology professionals.

There are three categories of awards administered by ISACA International recognizing separate levels of achievements.

  • Global Achievement Awards: These are the highest awards presented by ISACA for exemplary and longstanding contributions to the organization and the business technology community.
  • Chapter Awards: These awards recognize outstanding contributions by chapters and individual chapter members in fulfilling the needs of ISACA and its professional community.
  • Certification Top Scores: The top scores for the CISA, CISM, CRISC, CGEIT, and CSX Practitioner exams worldwide will be recognized annually.

Learn more about the 2016-2017 award recipients. Download the 2016-2017 ISACA Awards Booklet

View all past ISACA Global Achievement Award recipients >>

ISACA Global Achievement Awards

The 2018 ISACA Award recipients will be announced mid-March.

The nomination cycle for the 2019 award presentations will open approximately June 2018. Nomination forms and instructions will be available at a later date.

ISACA Michael Cangemi Best Book/Author Award
Scope: Recognizes an individual or co-authors for major contributions to ISACA publications in the field of IS audit, control, risk, governance and/or security.

ISACA Eugene M. Frank Award for Meritorious Performance
Scope: Recognizes an individual whose longstanding service in multiple roles including key volunteer leadership positions has contributed to ISACA’s global success.

ISACA John Kuyers Award for Best Speaker
Scope: Recognizes an individual for outstanding speaking achievements at an ISACA sponsored event.

ISACA John W. Lainhart IV Common Body of Knowledge Award
Scope: Recognizes an individual for major contributions to the development and enhancement of the common body of knowledge used by constituents of the Association.

ISACA Harold Weiss Award for Outstanding Achievement
Scope: Recognizes an individual for sustained contributions to the advancement of the governance of enterprise IT.

ISACA Paul Williams Award for Inspirational Leadership
Scope: Recognizes an ISACA volunteer for inspirational leadership and exemplifying dedication to the organization and its members through a specific program or initiative.

Chair’s Award
Scope: Recognizes an individual who has made an exceptional impact on ISACA or the business technology profession. This award is presented at the discretion of the ISACA Chair.


ISACA Chapter Awards

The 2018 ISACA Chapter Award recipients will be announced mid-March.

The nomination cycle for the 2019 award presentations will open approximately June 2018. Nomination forms and instructions will be available at a later date.

ISACA Chapter Awards are presented by chapter-size category:

  • Small: 1-100 members
  • Medium: 101 – 300 members
  • Large: 301 – 800 members
  • Very Large: 801+ members

K. Wayne Snipes Best Chapter Award
Scope: Recognizes chapters that exceed service goals by actively supporting local membership, and thus ISACA.

Innovative Chapter Program Award
Scope: Recognizes an outstanding program implemented within an ISACA chapter that demonstrates an innovative approach to member engagement, continuing education, or community outreach.

Outstanding Chapter Leader Award
Scope: Recognizes a Chapter Leader for his/her effective and inspiring leadership within the chapter resulting in increased member engagement and a positive impact on ISACA’s professional community.


Certification Top Scores

ISACA will determine the top scores for the CISA, CISM, CRISC, CGEIT, and CSX-Practitioner certification exams at the end of 2017.


ISACA Award Volunteers

ISACA Award recipients are selected by peer-reviewers from our professional community. Therefore ISACA Awards volunteers are not eligible to nominate, endorse, or be nominated for any ISACA Awards during their volunteer tenure. Please see the nominator instructions and eligibility guidelines for each award category and the list of dedicated volunteers below.

ISACA Awards Working Group

  • Rosemary Amato, CISA (Netherlands)
  • Laszlo Dellei, CISA, CGEIT, CRISC (Hungary)
  • Shigeto Fukuda, CISA (Japan)
  • Gustavo Perri Galegale, CISA, CRISC (Brasil)
  • Ashutosh Kapse, CISA, CISM, CGEIT, CRISC (Australia)
  • Sandeep Khanna, CGEIT (USA)
  • Glen McMurtrie, CISA (Australia)
  • Abimbola Olumide Osoba, CISA (Nigeria)
  • Vaibhav Patkar, CISA, CISM, CGEIT, CRISC (India)
  • Jason Yakencheck, CISA, CISM (USA)

2018 ISACA Global Achievement Award Reviewers

  • Faisal Abdullah
  • Ojetola Olawole Adebayo
  • Matthew Altman
  • Garry Barnes
  • Saju Devassy
  • Joshua Edoja
  • Leighton Johnson
  • Romulo Lomparte
  • Larry Marks
  • Krysten McCabe
  • Tamer Mohamed
  • Pattabiraman Muthiah
  • Nnamdi Nwosu
  • Ayokunle Omonijo
  • Hari Prasad
  • Daniel Schindler
  • Xitij Shula
  • Emmanuel Kevin Vanderpuye
  • Ashish Vashishtha