Archived Webinar: DevOps—Accelerating Your Enterprise’s Digital Agility 

 

Robert E. Stroud
CGEIT, CRISC

Thursday, 15 December 2016
12PM (EST)/ 11AM (CST) / 9AM (PST) / 16:00(UTC)
60 minutes
1 CPE




Business in the past which was built for longevity, must today be built for speed. From your local bank to the tax industry, every industry is now being disrupted, and, if transformation is not on your agenda, you will soon become digital prey! Stability and consistency are now being replaced with velocity and agility is becoming the mantra of every organization as they transform business practices, leveraging technology to rapidly adapt and take advantage of business opportunities!

Enter the DevOps revolution! DevOps is a combination of culture, Automation, Lean, Management, Sharing and Sourcing (CALMSS) is empowering IT organizations to fuel and unlock the potential within their Development and Operations to fuel their digital transformation.

In this session Robert Stroud will introduce you to the principals of DevOps, its components and how it empowers organizational digital transformation. Leveraging the CALMSS model, he will demonstrate and how it drives the DevOps journey will discuss the impact on your role and how Assurance, Compliance, Governance, Risk and Security are integral components of the transformation. Finally he will leave you with techniques, tips and tricks to get your journey moving, whether you are just starting or well down the journey.

Robert a recognized industry thought leader, leads the Forrester research on DevOps, continuous delivery and continuous deployment and leads the development of the Modern Service Delivery playbook. Serving as a member of the Forrester cloud computing team, his focus is on driving the market toward a refined approach to software-defined infrastructure development and delivery, challenging traditional thinking with the application of DevOps and continuous deployment insights. His leading research incorporates DevOps, Cloud Computing (Public, Private and Hybrid), Cloud Management, Software-Defined Datacenter, Governance, Risk, Security, Controls and Compliance.Robert has contributed to multiple framework and standards publications, including COBIT 4.0, 4.1, and COBIT 5; guidance for Basel II, Risk IT, Val IT; and multiple mappings of COBIT to various frameworks and standards, including several ISO standards for security, service management, and software asset management. He also served on the itSMF International Board, the board of the itSMF USA, and multiple local chapters. Additionally, he served as a member of the ITIL Update Project Board for ITIL 2011 and in various roles in the development of ITIL v3.