Archived Webinar: Stability, Agility, and The Capable Organization 

 

Jeff Dalton
CMMI Institute Partner and
President of Broadsword

Tuesday, 31 January 2017
12PM (EST)/ 11AM (CST) / 9AM (PST) / 16:00(UTC)
60 minutes
1 CPE



Agile - it isn’t just for software anymore. Commercial companies and government agencies are seeking new models to help them scale the characteristics of agile beyond software development. The Capability Maturity Model Integration (CMMI) is a set of models that are used to build capability within an organization. To provide additional Agile guidance, the CMMI Institute released A Guide To Scrum and CMMI: Improving Agile Performance with CMMI in 2016, with Jeff Dalton serving as principle author.

This webinar will explore a model-based approach to building agility and capability, and will demonstrate how the CMMI strengthens your organization so that it can thrive and survive in a leaner, more agile future.

Jeff Dalton is CMMI Institute Partner and President of Broadsword, a performance innovation firm that helps engineering and software organizations improve performance and capability. He is a Certified CMMI Lead Appraiser, CMMI Instructor, Agile Leadership Coach, and author who has had career as both a classical musician and software engineer.

Jeff has been the Keynote Speaker at numerous software and engineering conferences throughout the world, and has authored the popular blog, "Ask The CMMI Appraiser" since 2005. He holds degrees in Music and Computer Science, and builds experimental airplanes in his spare time.

Register Now

By selecting the check box, I understand that I am providing my name, company, address, professional role, job title, phone number and email address ("Contact Information") to Information Systems Audit and Control Association, Inc. (“ISACA”). I represent that the Contact Information provided to ISACA is my own or I am authorized to provide it to ISACA. I understand and agree that my Contact Information will be used as described in ISACA’s privacy policy, located at http://www.isaca.org/Pages/Privacy.aspx.