Archived Webinar: GDPR: How to Establish a Strong Defensible Position 

 

Thursday, 26 April 2018
7 am (EDT) / 6 am (CDT) / 4 am (PDT) / 12 pm (BST) / 11:00 (UTC)
60 minutes
1 CPE (Members only)




ACL Europe

With the May deadline fast approaching, organisations are still struggling with their GDPR readiness. The key to overcoming the initial hurdles of GDPR is for forward-thinking companies to build a defensible position. This will allow the organisation to quickly, easily, and definitively prove to regulators that the most material compliance steps have been taken and that a concrete plan is in place to combat what is remaining. While this strategy may not completely remove the risk of all fines and have every aspect of the regulation covered; it will help organisations build credibility with regulators and establish a solid foundation to build upon as more consensus develops in the subsequent years.

Tom FaradayTom Faraday
Senior Product Manager
ACL Europe

Tom has spent the last 10 years working with organisations of various sizes and across multiple industries supporting them with the definition, implementation and continued
success of their GRC programmes. He has a particular interest in Information Security and associated areas and is currently involved in defining a data driven solution to the multiple challenges posed by GDPR - technological, business and cultural.

Ian Halliday-PeggIan Halliday-Pegg
Managing Director
ACL Europe

Ian has worked for over 10 years in IT Consulting and Technology with UK and Global Organizations, helping to implement best practices and drive performance for Information Assurance, IT Audit, IT and Operational Risk & Compliance and Business Continuity Management across a range of highly regulated industries. He currently manages the EMEA region for ACL; following his passion innovative approaches for exploiting data to fundamentally change the value and effectiveness of companies’ GRC practices.