Webinar: How to Investigate Insider Threats 10x Faster—Kicking the Ad-Hoc Investigation Habit 

 

Thursday, 24 October 2019
8 am (EDT) / 7 am (CDT) / 5 am (PDT) / 12:00 (UTC)
60 minutes
1 CPE (Members only)




If you’ve conducted an Insider Threat investigation using traditional security tools such as SIEMs or DLPs, you know it can be a long (and painful) journey to figure out who did what.

From sifting through endless event logs, to ignoring false positives, it can be hard to separate the signal from the noise. And unfortunately, the longer an incident drags on, the costlier it gets. According to Deloitte, average remediation costs can exceed $10 million.

In this webinar, we’ll break down a step-by-step look into a traditional, ad-hoc Insider Threat investigations, and show you how to help security teams investigate 10x faster. We’ll cover:

  • A step-by-step, visual view into ad-hoc investigations and evidence-gathering
  • How to gather context into both user and data activity
  • Delivering effective evidence to others in the organization, including HR and legal counsel

We hope you’ll join us for this informative webinar!

Chris BushChris Bush
Head of Security
ObserveIT

Chris is a dedicated and passionate security professional with more than 20 years of IT security industry experience. Chris is responsible for ObserveIT’s information and security strategy.

His prior experience includes serving as VP of Security Service at Cybereason where he built and operated a Managed Detection and Response service. In his prior roles Chris spent 13 years at Novartis Pharmaceuticals where he served as Head of Security and was responsible for information security, risk and security operations. During his tenure at Novartis, he spent several years managing internal investigations within the Ethics and Compliance division, held the position of Director of a global Detection and Response team, and worked within the Legal department as an Associate Director of e-Discovery.

Chris has also held senior technology positions at Ricoh Corporation. Chris holds a B.A. Degree in Forensic Psychology from John Jay College of Criminal Justice.