Archived Webinar: Mentoring: A Critical Input and Output for Fast-Tracking Your Career 



Caitlin McGaw
Candor McGaw Inc.


Why you need to know about mentoring:

  • Finding mentors and building excellent mentoring relationships is critical in today’s hypercompetitive job market.
  • Studies have shown that employees who receive mentoring, more likely to find well-suited career roles and move up the organizational ladder faster.
  • Employees who mentor others typically earn more (because of their role as a mentor) and are recognized as leaders.

This webinar on mentoring will provide you with the practical how-to’s for finding mentors, establishing the relationship, being an outstanding mentee, and developing yourself as a mentor to others. We will start with understanding what mentoring is and how it works, particularly in organizations where there is no formal mentoring program and you have to do it yourself.

We will take a pragmatic look at the elements of a sound mentoring relationship including expectations, goal-setting, feedback, reciprocity and boundaries. We will also address the process of identifying mentors and how to curate your mentor pool as your career advances. Finally, we will look at what it takes to be a great mentor, and how to develop mentoring opportunities throughout your career.

ISACA Members Earn Free CPE

Date:  Wednesday, 20 January 2016
Time:  12PM (EST) / 11AM (CST) / 9AM (PST) / 17:00 (UTC)

CPE Quiz
CPE Quiz is available for active ISACA members ONLY. Please use your ISACA credentials to access the quiz.

To Register for this webinar: Click Attend (in the box below) and create a BrightTALK ISACA Channel account (please do not use your ISACA login credentials). If you already have a BrightTALK account, log in with your BrightTALK credentials and click Confirm Attendance. Please note: There is an option to add to this event to your Outlook calendar once you have registered.

Additionally, please note that this platform does not currently support Firefox or Safari browsers. We suggest you test your system ahead of the event to ensure your ability to participate. If you are viewing from behind a corporate firewall, you may need to ask your IT administrator whether streaming media is blocked. Test your system.