Programs Aligned with the Model Curriculum for IS Audit and Control 

 

The following curricula as submitted to ISACA have been found to be in alignment with the ISACA Model Curriculum. Graduates of these programs qualify for one year work experience toward the Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA) designation. See www.isaca.org/cisa for complete details on the CISA certification program.

An article about the experience of the   Université de Sherbrooke in using the Model Curriculum to create a graduate program.

An article about the experience of the  National Technological University, Cordoba Regional Faculty (NTU-CRF) in using the Model Curriculum to create a graduate program.

If your are interested in seeing your university listed here, please contact research@isaca.org.

Argentina :: Canada :: Colombia :: Hong Kong :: The Netherlands
South Africa :: Spain :: United Kingdom :: United States

Argentina

National Technological University, Cordoba Regional Faculty (NTU-CRF), www.frc.utn.edu.ar/
Contact: Ing. Horacio Antonelli Matterson, hantonelli@sistemas.frc.utn.edu.ar

Canada

University of British Columbia, Sauder School of Business,
Undergraduate Commerce Programs Business Technology Management (BTM) and Business Computer Science (BUCS)
Contact: Dr. Yair Wand, MIS Division Chair, yair.wand@sauder.ubc.ca

Université de Sherbrooke, www.usherbrooke.ca/adm/
Contact: Dr. Abdelhaq Elbekkali, AElbekkali@adm.usherbrooke.ca

York University, www.yorku.ca/web/futurestudents/programs/template.asp?id=452
Bachelor of Administrative Studies - Information Technology (BAS -ITEC), Information Technology Auditing and Assurance Stream
Contact: Dr. Younes Benslimane, younes@mathstat.yorku.ca

Colombia

Universidad Nacional de Colombia, www.unal.edu.co/
Specialization in System Audit
Contact: Francisco Javier Valencia Duque, fjvalenciad@bt.unal.edu.co

Hong Kong

City University of Hong Kong, College of Business,
www.cb.cityu.edu.hk/is/programmes/bachelor/BBAIM/ISA/,
Bachelor of Business Administration in Information Management [BBAIM]—Information Systems Auditing stream
Contact: Dr. Terence Cheung, Assistant Professor and Programme Leader of BBAIM, is.tc@cityu.edu.hk or +852 3442 2303.

Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, www.ust.hk, www.bm.ust.hk/isom
Bachelor of Business Administration in Information Systems [BBA(IS)].
Contact: Dr. Garvin Percy DIAS, Adjunct Associate Professor (IS Undergraduate Coordinator), Department of Information Systems, Business Statistics and Operations Management, percy@ust.hk.

Hong Kong Baptist University, School of Business www.hkbu.edu.hk/~bba/isem.php
Bachelor of Business Administration (honors) in Information Systems and e-Business Management [BBA(ISEM)]
Contact: Dr. Tony C.K. Wong, Coordinator, BBA (Hons) Information Systems and e-Business Management Concentration Department of Finance and Decision Sciences, tckwong@hkbu.edu.hk  or +852 3411-7580

The Netherlands

Vrije University, www.vu.nl/nl/index.asp
Graduate program, IT/IS Audit.
Contact: edp@feweb.vu.nl

South Africa

Rhodes University, Department of Information Systems, www.is.ru.ac.za, Certificate Program
Contact: Dr. Karen Bradshaw, K.Bradshaw@ru.ac.za

United States

Bentley University, www.bentley.edu/academic-services/day/Majors/isac.cfm
Undergraduate program, BS in Information Systems Audit and Control.
Contact: Dr. Mark Nixon, Chair, Department of Accountancy, 781.891.2087, mnixon@bentley.edu

Bowling Green State University, www.bgsu.edu
Undergraduate program, BS in business administration with a specialization of information systems auditing and control.
Graduate program, master of accountancy degree within the information systems auditing and control track.
Contact: Dr. Pascal A. Bizarro, CISA, Assistant Professor of Accounting and MIS, Dept. of Accounting and MIS, College of Business Administration, pbizarr@bgsu.edu

California State Polytechnic University, Pomona, California, www.csupomona.edu
Graduate program, MSBA-IS Audit.
Contact:  Dr. Greg H Carlton, Audit Advisor, ghcarlton@csupomona.edu or Dr. Ruth Guthrie, Chair of Computer Information Systems Dept., College of Business, RAGuthrie@csupomona.edu
Undergraduate program, Information Assurance.
Contact: Professor Anna Carlin, ACarlin@csupomona.edu or Dr. Dan Manson, Professor Computer Information Systems Dept., College of Business, dmanson@csupomona.edu

DePaul University, www.cdm.depaul.edu/academics/Pages/MS_CINS_Compliance.aspx
College of Computing and Digital Media, Master of Science in Computer, Information and Network Security (MS-CINS) degree concentration in Governance, Risk and Compliance.
Contact: Dr. Janine L. Spears, Assistant Professor, +1.312.362.5841, jspears@cdm.depaul.edu

E. H. Patterson School of Accounting, University of Mississippi, www.olemiss.edu/depts/accountancy
Master of Accountancy with emphasis in Information Systems.
Contact: Dr. Rick Elam, CPA, Reynolds Professor of Accountancy, relam@olemiss.edu or Dr. Dale Flesher, CPA, CIA, CFM, CFE, CGFM, Associate Dean and professor, acdlf@olemiss.edu

Jindal School of Management, University of Texas at Dallas, http://jindal.utdallas.edu/centers-of-excellence/center-for-internal-auditing-excellence or http://jindal.utdallas.edu/academic-areas/information-systems-and-operations-management/information-systems-programs/m-s-in-information-technology-and-management
Master of Science in Accounting with IT Audit Track or Master of Science in Information Technology and Management with Information Security and Assurance Track.
Contact: Mark Salamasick CISA, CSP, CIA, CRMA, Director of Center for Internal Auditing, mark.salamasick@utdallas.edu or Dr. Mark Thouin, Director of Information Systems Programs, mark.thouin@utdallas.edu

J. Mack Robinson College of Business, Georgia State University, Atlanta, GA, www2.cis.gsu.edu/MSISAC
Master of Science in Information Systems Audit and Control
Contact: Dr. Bala Ramesh, Director, msisac@cis.gsu.edu

Oregon State University College of Business, www.business.oregonstate.edu/prospective/undergraduate/disciplines/accounting/cisa
Undergraduate programs:  BS in Accountancy with an AIS option and dual degrees in Business Information Systems and Accountancy.
Contact: Dr. Byron Marshall byron.marshall@bus.oregonstate.edu or Dr. Roger Graham roger.graham@bus.oregonstate.edu

Temple University, Fox School of Business, http://fox.temple.edu/itacs
MS program IT Audit and Cybersecurity (ITACS)
Contact: Dr, Richard Flanagan, Assistant Professor and Director, Richard.Flanagan@Temple.edu

University of Maryland University College, http://www.umuc.edu/grad/gradprograms/msait.cfm, MS in Accounting and Information Systems (MSAS), formerly, MS in Accounting and Information Technology.
Contact: Director, Kathryn Klose: kklose@umuc.edu.