Recognized ISACA Student Groups 

 

The following universities have gained official recognition for their ISACA Student Groups, and are authorized to use the ISACA Student Group logo on their communications, web pages, advertising and events.

  Student Group Logo Use Guidelines

1. University of Akron (Ohio) – ISACA’s first officially recognized group and re-recognized November 2012
Contact: Dr. Akhilesh Chandra, Professor, Faculty Advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at ac10@uakron.edu
Web site: www.uakron.edu/cba/cba-home/student-resources/student-organizations/isaca/index.dot
Chapter: Northeast Ohio Chapter

2. San Jose State University (California) – recognized September 2009
Contact: Dr. Laura Ingraham, professor, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at laura.ingraham@sjsu.edu
Web site: www.isacasjsu.org/
Chapter: Silicon Valley Chapter

3. Miami University (Ohio) – recognized April 2010
Contact: Dr. Jeff Merhout, associate professor of MIS, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at JMerhout@MiamiOH.edu
Web site: https://muhub.collegiatelink.net/organization/ISACA
Chapter: Greater Cincinnati Chapter

4. Temasek Polytechnic (Singapore) – recognized October 2011
Contact: Hee Meng, Ho, lecturer, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate, at heemeng@tp.edu.sg OR
Ms. Lock Hung Ya, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate
Web site: http://isacasgtp.wordpress.com/
Chapter: Singapore Chapter

5. DePaul University (Illinois) – recognized December 2011
Contact: Dr. Janine Spears, assistant professor, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at jspears@cdm.depaul.edu
Web site: https://orgsync.com/46369/chapter
Chapter: Chicago Chapter

6. Florida State University (Florida) – recognized April 2012
Contact: Prof. Gregory J Gerard, associate professor, faculty advisory and ISACA Academic Advocate at ggerard@cob.fsu.edu
Web site: www.cob.fsu.edu/Academic-Programs/Departments/Accounting/Students/Student-Organizations
Chapter:Tallahassee Chapter

7. University of North Texas (Texas) – recognized May 2012
Contact: Dr. Mary Curtis, Horace Brock Centennial Professor, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at mary.curtis@unt.edu
Web site: www.cob.unt.edu/students/orgs/
Chapter: North Texas Chapter

8. University of Texas (Dallas) – recognized June 2012
Contact: Mark Salamasick, Director, Center for Internal Auditing, Faculty Advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate
Web site: http://utdallasisaca.com/
Chapter: North Texas Chapter
*This group is a joint student organization serving both ISACA and other organizations with related interests. It is the first student group to be officially recognized with this new model.

9. University of Houston - Clear Lake (Texas) – recognized July 2012
Contact: Dr. Constance Lehmann, associate professor and faculty advisor at lehmann@uhcl.edu
Web site: www.uhcl.edu/studentorgs/isaca
Chapter: Greater Houston Chapter

10. Universidad Nacional De Ingenieria (Peru) – recognized November 2012
Contact: Nelly Huarcaya, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at ahuarcaya@gmail.com
Web site: http://uniisg.hatunsoft.com
Chapter: Lima Chapter

11. Nanyang Polytechnic – School of Information Technology (Singapore) – recognized November 2012
Contact: Mr. Chang Keong Lam, senior lecturer, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at LAM_Chang_Keong@nyp.gov.sg
Web site: http://isacanyp.wordpress.com/
Chapter: Singapore Chapter

12. Universitatea Alexandru Ioan Cuza from Iasi – Recognized December 2012
Contact: Mr. Adrian Bogdanel Munteanu, Faculty of Economics and Business Administration and ISACA Academic Advocate at adrian.munteanu@feaa.uaic.ro
Web site: www.uaic.ro/uaic/bin/view/Cooperation/Associations
Chapter: Romania Chapter

13. Singapore Polytechnic (Singapore) – Recognized January 2013
Contact: Mr. Liew Chin Chuan, senior lecturer, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate, at ccliew@sp.edu.sg
Web site: http://isacasgsp.wordpress.com
Chapter: Singapore Chapter

14. University of Miami (Florida) – Recognized January 2013
Contact: Dr. Sarah Rushinek, professor, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at s.rushinek@miami.edu
Web site: http://blog.bus.miami.edu/
Chapter: South Florida

15. Cal Poly Pomona MISSA – Recognized March 2013
Contact: Ms. Anna Carlin, lecturer, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at acarlin@csupomona.edu
Web site: www.calpolymissa.org/
Chapter: Los Angeles

16. University of Houston Main Campus – Recognized March 2013
Contact: Norman Comstock, professor, faculty advisor at ncomstock@uhy-us.com
Web site: http://getinvolved.uh.edu/organization/isaca
Chapter: Greater Houston Area Chapter

17. Pontificia Universidad Católica del Perú – Recognized April 2013
Contact: Dr. Manuel Tupia, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at tupia.mf@pucp.edu.pe
Web site: http://sg-isacapucp.inf.pucp.edu.pe/
Chapter: Lima Chapter

18. Universidad Interamericana de Puerto Rico, Ponce – Recognized May 2013
Contact: Dr. Edgardo Muñiz Rivera, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at emuniz@ponce.inter.edu
Web site: www.facebook.com/#!/IsacaInterPonce
Chapter: Puerto Rico

19. University of Puerto Rico - Mayaguez Campus – Recognized June 2013
Contact: Dr. Aury M. Curbelo Ruiz, professor, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at aury.curbelo@upr.edu
Web site: www.isacauprm.org/ 
Facebook: www.facebook.com/isacarum
Chapter: Puerto Rico

20. Milwaukee Area Technical College (Wisconsin) – Recognized July 2013
Contact: Dr. Mohsen Doroodchi, professor, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at doroodcm@matc.edu
Web sites: http://matcclubs.matc.edu/; https://sites.google.com/a/gmatc.matc.edu/isaca/home 
Chapter: Kettle Moraine

21. Symbiosis Centre for Information Technology – SCIT (India) – Recognized August 2013
Contact: Dr. Dhanya Pramod, Deputy Director, professor and ISACA Academic Advocate at dhanya@scit.edu
Web sites: www.scit.edu/isacasg/isg.html; www.facebook.com/SCITISG?ref=hl
Chapter: Pune

22. Vaal University of Technology – VUT (South Africa) – Recognized October 2013
Contact: Mrs. Brenda Pooe, Senior lecturer and ISACA Academic Advocate at brendap@vut.ac.za
Website: www.vut.ac.za/index.php/faculties/management-sciences/departments/accountancy/ia-student-association/internal-auditing-sub-sociaties/isaca-student-group
Chapter: South Africa

23. University of Madras (India) – Recognized October 2013
Contact: Dr. R. Thilagaraj, professor, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at rthilagaraj@gmail.com
Website: www.unom.ac.in/index.php?route=miscelleneous/isaca
Chapter: Chennai

24. Deakin University (Australia) – Recognized October 2013
Contact: Matt Warren, professor and ISACA Academic Advocate at matthew.warren@deakin.edu.au
Website: www.deakin.edu.au/buslaw/isaca
Chapter: Melbourne

25. Hong Kong University of Science & Technology, HKUST – Recognized November 2013
Contact: Dr. Garvin Percy Dias, associate professor and ISACA Academic Advocate at percy@ust.hk
Website: www.bm.ust.hk/isom/isaudit/StudentGroup/welcome/index.html
Chapter: China Hong Kong

26. Universidad Nacional Pedro Ruiz Gallo – UNPRG (Peru) – Recognized November 2013
Contact: Luis Otake, associate professor and ISACA Academic Advocate at lotake@unprg.edu.pe
Website: www.unprg.edu.pe/isaca/
Chapter: Lima, Peru

27. National University of Sciences and Technology – NUST (Pakistan) – Recognized December 2013
Contact: Dr. Baber Aslam, Head of Department– Information Security, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at ababer@mcs.edu.pk
Website: www.nust.edu.pk/INSTITUTIONS/Colleges/MCS/Collaborations/Pages/NISG.aspx
Chapter: Islamabad

28. Universidad Nacional de Colombia Sede Manizales – UNAL (Colombia) – Recognized December 2013
Contact: Francisco Javier Valencia Duque, professor and ISACA Academic Advocate at fjvalenciad@unal.edu.co
Website: www.manizales.unal.edu.co/index.php/especializaciones/especializacion-en-auditoria-de-sistemas#grupo-internacional-isaca
Chapter: Bogota

29. Drake University (Iowa) Recognized December 2013
Contact: Kelley Ellis, assistant professor and ISACA Academic Advocate at kelley.ellis@drake.edu
Website: https://drake-community.symplicity.com/?s=student_group&mode=form&id=fbec3525132ddc2e93597c97fdade6ed&tab=homepage
Chapter: Iowa

30. University of Colombo School of Computing – UCSC (Sri Lanka) – Recognized December 2013
Contact: Rasika Dayarathna, lecturer and ISACA Academic Advocate at dayarathna@gmail.com
Website: http://isg.compsoc.ucsc.cmb.ac.lk/
Chapter: Sri Lanka

31. Technological Educational Institute of Thessaly – T.E.I. (Greece) – Recognized February 2014
Contact: Dr. Vasileios Vlachos, professor and ISACA Academic Advocate at vsvlachos@gmail.com
Website Greek Version: www.cs.teilar.gr/CS/isaca.jsp
Website English Version: www.cs.teilar.gr/EN/isaca.jsp
Chapter: Athens

32. Weber State University (Utah)Recognized March 2014
Contact: Dr. Seokwoo Song, professor and ISACA Academic Advocate at seokwoosong@weber.edu
Website: https://orgsync.com/80809/chapter
Chapter: Utah

33. Indian Institute of Management- Lucknow (India)Recognized March 2014
Contact: Arunabha Mukhopadhyay, associate professor and ISACA Academic Advocate at arunabha@iiml.ac.in
Website: http://www.iiml.ac.in/?page_id=4471
Chapter: New Delhi

34. University of Illinois – Chicago (UIC)Recognized March 2014
Contact: Dr. Matthew Liotine, professor, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at mliotine@uic.edu
Website: http://business.uic.edu/home-uic-business/prospective-students/liautaud-programs/liautaud-info/student-orgs
Chapter: Chicago

35. Georgia State University – Recognized April 2014
Contact: Dr. Bala Ramesh, professor, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at bramesh@gsu.edu
Website: http://gsu.orgsync.com/
Website: http://isacagsu.com/
Chapter: Atlanta

36. Southern University at New Orleans – Recognized April 2014
Contact: Dr. Yanjun Yu, assistant professor, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at YYu@suno.edu
Website: https://sites.google.com/site/sunoisaca/
Chapter: New Orleans

37. Temple University – Recognized April 2014
Contact Dr. Richard Flanagan, assistant professor, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at ryflanagan@temple.edu
Website: http://community.mis.temple.edu/itacsstudents/
Chapter: Philadelphia

38. Eastern Michigan University – Recognized May 2014
Contact Dr. D. Robert Okopny, professor, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at dokopny@emich.edu
Website: http://www.emu-isaca.org
Chapter: Detroit

39. University of Piraeus (Greece) – Recognized May 2014
Contact Nineta Polemi, professor, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at dpolemi@unipi.gr
Website: http://athina.cs.unipi.gr/isaca/
Chapter: Athens

40. Yonsei University (South Korea) – Recognized May 2014
Contact Professor Beomsoo Kim, professor, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at beomsoo@yonsei.ac.kr
Website: http://blog.naver.com/isacastudent
Chapter: Korea

41. Centro Universitário de Brasília – UniCEUB (Brazil) – Recognized May 2014
Contact Prof. Me. Fabiano Mariath D`Oliveira, professor, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at fabiano.mariath@uniceub.br
Website: http://posti.uniceub.br/isg
Chapter: Brasilia

42. Instituto Superior de Contabilidade e Administração de Coimbra - ISCAC (Portugal) – Recognized June 2014
Contact Isabel Pedrosa, professor, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at ipedrosa@iscac.pt
Websites: http://isg.iscac.pt, www.iscac.pt
Chapter: Lisbon

43. City University of Hong Kong – Recognized June 2014
Contact Ms. Janet Yu, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate, at janetyu@cityu.edu.hk
Website: http://www.cb.cityu.edu.hk/is/student/activities/ISG/
Chapter: China Hong Kong

44. Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University (South Africa) – Recognized June 2014
Contact Rossouw von Solms, professor, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at Rossouw.VonSolms@nmmu.ac.za
Contact Houdini Fourie, professor, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at hfourie@nmmu.ac.za
Website: http://connect.nmmu.ac.za/Groups/ISACA_Student_Group
Chapter: South Africa

45. Universidad Nacional de Trujillo (Perú) – Recognized July 2014
Contact Alberto Mendoza, professor, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at amds@cip.org.pe
Website: http://isaca.unitru.edu.pe/
Chapter: Lima

46. Kharkiv National University of Internal Affairs- KNUIA (Ukraine) – Recognized July 2014
Contacts: Vitalii Nosov, professor, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at vitnos@ukr.net
Website: http://isaca.in.ua/
Chapter: Kyiv

47. National Chung Cheng University (Taiwan) – Recognized July 2014
Contact: Dr. She-I Chang, Dept. of Accounting and Information Technology chairperson and faculty advisor at actsic@ccu.edu.tw
Website: http://140.123.173.2/isaca/
Chapter: Taiwan

48. Strathmore University (Kenya) – Recognized August 2014
Contact: Mr. Conrad Ojiambo, Faculty of Information Technology, assistant lecturer and ISACA Academic Advocate at cojiambo@strathmore.edu
Website: http://www.strathmore.edu/en/isaca-student-group
Chapter: Kenya

49. California State University, Fullerton (California, USA) – Recognized September 2014
Contact: Dr. Fatima Alali, professor, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at falali@fullerton.edu
Website: http://www.csufas-internal.com/
Chapter: Orange County


In addition, ISACA has several Student Groups pending at universities all over the world. If you are interested in starting a student group please visit our 'create a student group' web page. If you have questions please contact students@isaca.org.