Recognized ISACA Student Groups 

 

The following universities have gained official recognition for their ISACA Student Groups, and are authorized to use the ISACA Student Group logo on their communications, web pages, advertising and events.

  Student Group Logo Use Guidelines

Browse Student Groups by Region

*Denotes programs aligned with the Model Curriculum for IS Audit and Control.

Africa

Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University (South Africa) – Recognized June 2014
Contact Rossouw von Solms, professor, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at Rossouw.VonSolms@nmmu.ac.za
Contact Houdini Fourie, professor, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at hfourie@nmmu.ac.za
Website: http://connect.nmmu.ac.za/Groups/ISACA_Student_Group
Chapter: South Africa

Strathmore University (Kenya) – Recognized August 2014
Contact: Mr. Conrad Ojiambo, Faculty of Information Technology, assistant lecturer and ISACA Academic Advocate at cojiambo@strathmore.edu
Website: http://www.strathmore.edu/en/isaca-student-group
Chapter: Kenya

Vaal University of Technology – VUT (South Africa) – Recognized October 2013
Contact: Mrs. Brenda Pooe, Senior lecturer and ISACA Academic Advocate at brendap@vut.ac.za
Website: www.vut.ac.za/index.php/faculties/management-sciences/departments/accountancy/ia-student-association/internal-auditing-sub-sociaties/isaca-student-group
Chapter: South Africa

Asia

Binus University (Indonesia) – Recognized September 2014
Contact: Hari Setiabudi Husni, professor, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at hari.setiabudi@binus.ac.id
Website: http://scdc.binus.ac.id/isgbinus/
Chapter: Indonesia

City University of Hong Kong* – Recognized June 2014
Contact Ms. Janet Yu, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate, at janetyu@cityu.edu.hk
Website: http://www.cb.cityu.edu.hk/is/student/activities/ISG/
Chapter: China Hong Kong

Hong Kong University of Science & Technology, HKUST* – Recognized November 2013
Contact: Dr. Garvin Percy Dias, associate professor and ISACA Academic Advocate at percy@ust.hk
Website: www.bm.ust.hk/isom/isaudit/StudentGroup/welcome/index.html
Chapter: China Hong Kong

Indian Institute of Management- Lucknow (India)Recognized March 2014
Contact: Arunabha Mukhopadhyay, associate professor and ISACA Academic Advocate at arunabha@iiml.ac.in
Website: http://www.iiml.ac.in/?page_id=4471
Chapter: New Delhi

Nanyang Polytechnic – School of Information Technology (Singapore) – recognized November 2012
Contact: Mr. Chang Keong Lam, senior lecturer, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at LAM_Chang_Keong@nyp.gov.sg
Web site: http://isacanyp.wordpress.com/
Chapter: Singapore Chapter

National Chung Cheng University (Taiwan) – Recognized July 2014
Contact: Dr. She-I Chang, Dept. of Accounting and Information Technology chairperson and faculty advisor at actsic@ccu.edu.tw
Website: http://140.123.173.2/isaca/
Chapter: Taiwan

National University of Sciences and Technology – NUST (Pakistan) – Recognized December 2013
Contact: Dr. Baber Aslam, Head of Department–Information Security, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at ababer@mcs.edu.pk
Website: www.nust.edu.pk/INSTITUTIONS/Colleges/MCS/Collaborations/Pages/NISG.aspx
Chapter: Islamabad

Singapore Polytechnic (Singapore) – Recognized January 2013
Contact: Mr. Liew Chin Chuan, senior lecturer, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate, at ccliew@sp.edu.sg
Web site: http://isacasgsp.wordpress.com
Chapter: Singapore Chapter

Symbiosis Centre for Information Technology – SCIT (India) – Recognized August 2013
Contact: Dr. Dhanya Pramod, Deputy Director, professor and ISACA Academic Advocate at dhanya@scit.edu
Web sites: www.scit.edu/isacasg/isg.html; www.facebook.com/SCITISG?ref=hl
Chapter: Pune

Temasek Polytechnic (Singapore) – recognized October 2011
Contact: Hee Meng, Ho, lecturer, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate, at heemeng@tp.edu.sg OR
Ms. Lock Hung Ya, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate
Web site: http://isacasgtp.wordpress.com/
Chapter: Singapore Chapter

University of Colombo School of Computing – UCSC (Sri Lanka) – Recognized December 2013
Contact: Rasika Dayarathna, lecturer and ISACA Academic Advocate at dayarathna@gmail.com
Website: http://isg.compsoc.ucsc.cmb.ac.lk/
Chapter: Sri Lanka

University of Madras (India) – Recognized October 2013
Contact: Dr. R. Thilagaraj, professor, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at rthilagaraj@gmail.com
Website: www.unom.ac.in/index.php?route=miscelleneous/isaca
Chapter: Chennai

University of St. La Salle (Philippines) – Recognized September 2014–
Contact: Maria Amelia Nunez-Gallespen, assistant professor, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at amelle@usls.edu.ph
Website: http://usls.edu.ph/isaca/
Chapter: Manila

Yonsei University (South Korea) – Recognized May 2014
Contact Professor Beomsoo Kim, professor, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at beomsoo@yonsei.ac.kr
Website: http://blog.naver.com/isacastudent
Chapter: Korea

Europe

Democritus University of Thrace (Greece) – Recognized October 2014–
Contact: Vasilis Katos, associate professor, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at vkatos@ee.duth.gr
Website: http://isaca.ee.duth.gr/
Chapter: Athens

Instituto Superior de Contabilidade e Administração de Coimbra - ISCAC (Portugal) – Recognized June 2014
Contact Isabel Pedrosa, professor, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at ipedrosa@iscac.pt
Websites: http://isg.iscac.pt, www.iscac.pt
Chapter: Lisbon

Kharkiv National University of Internal Affairs- KNUIA (Ukraine) – Recognized July 2014
Contacts: Vitalii Nosov, professor, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at vitnos@ukr.net
Website: http://isaca.in.ua/
Chapter: Kyiv

Technological Educational Institute of Thessaly – T.E.I. (Greece) – Recognized February 2014
Contact: Dr. Vasileios Vlachos, professor and ISACA Academic Advocate at vsvlachos@gmail.com
Website Greek Version: www.cs.teilar.gr/CS/isaca.jsp
Website English Version: www.cs.teilar.gr/EN/isaca.jsp
Chapter: Athens

Universitatea Alexandru Ioan Cuza from Iasi – Recognized December 2012
Contact: Mr. Adrian Bogdanel Munteanu, Faculty of Economics and Business Administration and ISACA Academic Advocate at adrian.munteanu@feaa.uaic.ro
Web site: www.uaic.ro/uaic/bin/view/Cooperation/Associations
Chapter: Romania

University of Piraeus (Greece) – Recognized May 2014
Contact Nineta Polemi, professor, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at dpolemi@unipi.gr
Website: http://athina.cs.unipi.gr/isaca/
Chapter: Athens

Latin America

Centro Universitário de Brasília – UniCEUB (Brazil) – Recognized May 2014
Contact Prof. Me. Fabiano Mariath D`Oliveira, professor, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at fabiano.mariath@uniceub.br
Websites: http://isg.uniceub.br https://www.facebook.com/groups/725923927469074
Chapter: Brasilia

Pontificia Universidad Católica del Perú – Recognized April 2013
Contact: Dr. Manuel Tupia, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at tupia.mf@pucp.edu.pe
Web site: http://sg-isacapucp.inf.pucp.edu.pe/
Chapter: Lima

Universidad Interamericana de Puerto Rico, Ponce – Recognized May 2013
Contact: Dr. Edgardo Muñiz Rivera, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at emuniz@ponce.inter.edu
Web site: www.facebook.com/#!/IsacaInterPonce
Chapter: Puerto Rico

Universidad Nacional de Colombia Sede Manizales – UNAL (Colombia) – Recognized December 2013
Contact: Francisco Javier Valencia Duque, professor and ISACA Academic Advocate at fjvalenciad@unal.edu.co
Website: www.manizales.unal.edu.co/index.php/especializaciones/especializacion-en-auditoria-de-sistemas#grupo-internacional-isaca
Chapter: Bogota

Universidad Nacional De Ingenieria (Peru) – recognized November 2012
Contact: Nelly Huarcaya, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at ahuarcaya@gmail.com
Web site: http://uniisg.hatunsoft.com
Chapter: Lima

Universidad Nacional de Trujillo (Perú) – Recognized July 2014
Contact Alberto Mendoza, professor, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at amds@cip.org.pe
Website: http://isaca.unitru.edu.pe/
Chapter: Lima

Universidad Nacional Pedro Ruiz Gallo – UNPRG (Peru) – Recognized November 2013
Contact: Luis Otake, associate professor and ISACA Academic Advocate at lotake@unprg.edu.pe
Website: www.unprg.edu.pe/isaca/
Chapter: Lima

Universidad Peruana de Ciencias Aplicadas- UPC (Peru) – Recognized September 2014
Contact: Jessica Echenique, professor, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at pcsijech@upc.edu.pe
Website: https://www.facebook.com/UPC.ISG/
Chapter: Lima

University of Puerto Rico - Mayaguez Campus – Recognized June 2013
Contact: Dr. Aury M. Curbelo Ruiz, professor, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at aury.curbelo@upr.edu
Web site: www.isacauprm.org/
Facebook: www.facebook.com/isacarum
Chapter: Puerto Rico

North America

California State University, Fullerton (California, USA) – Recognized September 2014
Contact: Dr. Fatima Alali, professor, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at falali@fullerton.edu
Website: http://www.csufas-internal.com/
Chapter: Orange County

Cal Poly Pomona MISSA* – Recognized March 2013
Contact: Ms. Anna Carlin, lecturer, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at acarlin@csupomona.edu
Web site: www.calpolymissa.org/
Chapter: Los Angeles

DePaul University (Illinois)* – recognized December 2011
Contact: Dr. Janine Spears, assistant professor, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at jspears@cdm.depaul.edu
Web site: https://orgsync.com/46369/chapter
Chapter: Chicago

Drake University (Iowa) Recognized December 2013
Contact: Kelley Ellis, assistant professor and ISACA Academic Advocate at kelley.ellis@drake.edu
Website: https://drake-community.symplicity.com/?s=student_group&mode=form&id=fbec3525132ddc2e93597c97fdade6ed&tab=homepage
Chapter: Iowa

Eastern Michigan University – Recognized May 2014
Contact Dr. D. Robert Okopny, professor, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at dokopny@emich.edu
Website: http://www.emu-isaca.org
Chapter: Detroit

Florida State University (Florida) – recognized April 2012
Contact: Prof. Gregory J Gerard, associate professor, faculty advisory and ISACA Academic Advocate at ggerard@cob.fsu.edu
Web site: www.cob.fsu.edu/Academic-Programs/Departments/Accounting/Students/Student-Organizations
Chapter:Tallahassee

Georgia State University* – Recognized April 2014
Contact: Dr. Bala Ramesh, professor, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at bramesh@gsu.edu
Website: http://gsu.orgsync.com/
Website: http://isacagsu.com/
Chapter: Atlanta

Miami University (Ohio) – recognized April 2010
Contact: Dr. Jeff Merhout, associate professor of MIS, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at JMerhout@MiamiOH.edu
Web site: https://muhub.collegiatelink.net/organization/ISACA
Chapter: Greater Cincinnati

Milwaukee Area Technical College (Wisconsin) – Recognized July 2013
Contact: Dr. Mohsen Doroodchi, professor, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at doroodcm@matc.edu
Web sites: http://matcclubs.matc.edu/; https://sites.google.com/a/gmatc.matc.edu/isaca/home
Chapter: Kettle Moraine

San Jose State University (California) – recognized September 2009
Contact: Dr. Laura Ingraham, professor, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at laura.ingraham@sjsu.edu
Web site: www.isacasjsu.org/
Chapter: Silicon Valley

Southern University at New Orleans – Recognized April 2014
Contact: Dr. Yanjun Yu, assistant professor, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at YYu@suno.edu
Website: https://sites.google.com/site/sunoisaca/
Chapter: New Orleans

Temple University* – Recognized April 2014
Contact Dr. Richard Flanagan, assistant professor, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at ryflanagan@temple.edu
Website: http://community.mis.temple.edu/itacsstudents/
Chapter: Philadelphia

University of Akron (Ohio) – ISACA’s first officially recognized group and re-recognized November 2012
Contact: Dr. Akhilesh Chandra, Professor, Faculty Advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at ac10@uakron.edu
Web site: www.uakron.edu/cba/cba-home/student-resources/student-organizations/isaca/index.dot
Chapter: Northeast Ohio

University of Houston - Clear Lake (Texas) – recognized July 2012
Contact: Dr. Constance Lehmann, associate professor and faculty advisor at lehmann@uhcl.edu
Web site: www.uhcl.edu/studentorgs/isaca
Chapter: Greater Houston

University of Houston Main Campus – Recognized March 2013
Contact: Norman Comstock, professor, faculty advisor at ncomstock@uhy-us.com
Web site: http://getinvolved.uh.edu/organization/isaca
Chapter: Greater Houston

University of Illinois – Chicago (UIC)Recognized March 2014
Contact: Dr. Matthew Liotine, professor, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at mliotine@uic.edu
Website: http://business.uic.edu/home-uic-business/prospective-students/liautaud-programs/liautaud-info/student-orgs
Chapter: Chicago

University of Miami (Florida) – Recognized January 2013
Contact: Dr. Sarah Rushinek, professor, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at s.rushinek@miami.edu
Web site: http://blog.bus.miami.edu/
Chapter: South Florida

University of North Texas (Texas) – recognized May 2012
Contact: Dr. Mary Curtis, Horace Brock Centennial Professor, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at mary.curtis@unt.edu
Web site: www.cob.unt.edu/students/orgs/
Chapter: North Texas

University of Southern California (USA) – Recognized October 2014–
Contact: Dr. Leslie Porter, professor, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at lporter@usc.edu
Website: http://www-scf.usc.edu/~wenzhech/btng//
Chapter: Los Angeles

University of Texas (Dallas) *– recognized June 2012
Contact: Mark Salamasick, Director, Center for Internal Auditing, Faculty Advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate
Web site: http://utdallasisaca.com/
Chapter: North Texas
*This group is a joint student organization serving both ISACA and other organizations with related interests. It is the first student group to be officially recognized with this new model.

Weber State University (Utah)Recognized March 2014
Contact: Dr. Seokwoo Song, professor and ISACA Academic Advocate at seokwoosong@weber.edu
Website: https://orgsync.com/80809/chapter
Chapter: Utah

Oceania

Deakin University (Australia) – Recognized October 2013
Contact: Matt Warren, professor and ISACA Academic Advocate at matthew.warren@deakin.edu.au
Website: www.deakin.edu.au/buslaw/isaca
Chapter: Melbourne

Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology - RMIT (Australia) – Recognized October 2014
Contact: Asha Rao, associate professor, faculty advisor and ISACA Academic Advocate at asha@rmit.edu.au
Website: http://su.rmit.edu.au/clubs/academic/risc-rmit-information-security-collective/
Chapter: Melbourne