About Our Chapter 

 

Welcome to the ISACA Charlotte Chapter. The aim of the Chapter is to sponsor local educational seminars and workshops, conduct regular chapter meetings, and help to further promote and elevate the visibility of the IS audit, control and security profession throughout the region.

Nearing its 50th year, ISACA (isaca.org) is a global association helping individuals and enterprises achieve the positive potential of technology. Today’s world is powered by technology, and ISACA equips professionals with the knowledge, credentials, education and community to advance their careers and transform their organizations. ISACA leverages the expertise of its half-million engaged professionals in information and cyber security, governance, assurance, risk and innovation, as well as its enterprise performance subsidiary, CMMI Institute, to help advance innovation through technology. ISACA has a presence in more than 188 countries, including more than 217 chapters and offices in both the United States and China.

 The association is one of individual members, often the sole practitioner of information systems auditing, security, and/or governance in his or her company. The membership of the ISACA reflects a multiplicity of backgrounds and skills that make the information systems governance field challenging and dynamic. Current ISACA Charlotte Chapter Board of Director Members are:

 

Leadership Team

Name

Role

Email

Asamoah, Beatrice

Programs Committee Member

Beatrice.Asamoah@wellsfargo.com

Badar, Jay

Webmaster

jay.badar@wellsfargo.com

Bastow, Bonnie

CISA Coordinator

blbastow22@gmail.com

Chavez, Shirley

Academic Relations Co-Director

SChavez@tiaa.org

Cochran, Matthew

Marketing Director

Matthew.Cochran@wellsfargo.com

Conn, Kyle

Programs Committee Member

Kyle.conn@wellsfargo.com

Donatelli, Allen

Communications Director

Allen.Donatelli@wellsfargo.com

Erinakis, Pamela

Membership Director

Pamela.Erinakis@wellsfargo.com

Glenny, Pamela

Programs Committee Member

glennypamela01@gmail.com

Herlong, Vaughn

Treasurer & Programs Committee Member

vherlong@windstream.net

Houck, TurKessa

CRISC Coordinator

thouck24@yahoo.com

Johnson, Oliver C

Secretary

oliver.c.johnson@bankofamerica.com

Kidwell, James

Programs Committee Member

is.audit.james.kidwell@gmail.com

Larsen, Rich

Audit Director

rich.larsen@gmail.com

Mazile, Daphne

Event Management Co-Director

Daphne.Mazile@dhgllp.com

Quarshie, Tracey

Programs Committee Member

tracey.quarshie@wellsfargo.com

Robey, Ken

CISM/CSX Coordinator & Programs Committee Member

robeygk@earthlink.net

Sanchez, Marcela

Immediate Past President

marcela.sanchez@bankofamerica.com

Spittler, Steve

Academic Relations Co-Director & Programs Committee Member

Steve.Spittler@lpl.com

Straite, Tearra A

Event Management Co-Director

tearra.a.straite@bankofamerica.com

Sullivan, Donna

Programs Committee Director

Donna.Sullivan@ally.com

Tessier, Juli

Programs Committee Member

jtma0807@gmail.com

Troxell, Deborah

President

Deborah.L.Troxell@wellsfargo.com

Ward, Julia A

Vice President

julia.a.ward@bankofamerica.com

Woodward, Corey

Cvent Coordinator & Programs Committee Member

coreywoodward3@gmail.com

Young, Susan D.

Programs Committee Member

Susan.D.Young@wellsfargo.com

 

This chapter is run by volunteers who are ISACA members nominated through ISACA Annual General Meeting (AGM). ISACA members' participations in running the chapter are highly encouraged. 

Read message from our President.

To view the ISACA Charlotte Chapter Bylaws, please click the following link: ISACA Charlotte Bylaws