Professional Certifications

ISACA administers four certifications, which provide globally recognized certification for IT Audit, Security, Governance and Risk professionals. ISACA conducts certification examinations twice annually, in June and December. The exams are held in Adelaide (Stamford Plaza Hotel, North Tce, Adelaide; examination centre 6201), but the candidates are able to choose alternative examination locations worldwide.

Key Exam Registration Dates:

September 2013 Exam

December 2013 Exam

12 June Early Registration Deadline 21 August Early Registration Deadline
22 July Final Registration Deadline 25 October Final Registration Deadline
7 Sep Exam 14 December Exam




Certification requires:

  • Successful completion of an examination
  • Relevant experience
  • Adherence to the Code of Professional Ethics
  • Adherence to the continuing professional education program
  • Compliance with respective Standards 

Adelaide Exam Review Sessions

Adelaide Chapter supports our certification candidates through locally held review sessions facilitated by local subject matter experts. These are free for ISACA members and held in May for June exam and in November for December exams. If you are interested in attending these sessions, please contact our Certification Director, Bob Smart.

More information about specific review sessions in Adelaide will be published on the Events page.

CISA, CISM, CGEIT and CRISC Certifications

To obtain detailed information about ISACA certifications and register for an exam, please visit http://www.isaca.org/certification.

Certified Information Systems Auditor CISA Logo

The CISA certification is known worldwide
as the recognized achievement for those
who control, monitor and assess an
organization’s information technology and
business systems.

More >>


Certified Information Security Manager CISM certification logo

The management-focused CISM is a unique
certification for individuals who design, build
and manage enterprise information security
programs. CISM is the leading credential for
information security managers.
More >> 


Certified in the Governance of
Enterprise IT (CGEIT)

CGEIT recognizes a wide range of professionals
for their knowledge and application of enterprise
IT governance principles and practices.

More >>



Certified in Risk and Information        
Systems Control (CRISC)

New CRISC (pronounced “see-risk”) is designed
for IT professionals who have hands-on
experience with risk identification, assessment
and evaluation; risk response; risk monitoring;
IS control design and implementation; and
IS control monitoring and maintenance.
More >>