ISACA International Events

Take your career to a higher level. Participate in one of ISACA's many international conferences, training weeks and online events

More Info >>


Top 3 Roll of Honour

Each year ISACA HQ identify the Top 3 in the previous round of exams and an exercise was undertaken in 2014 to identify these individuals and recognise their achievements at a Chapter level. Records were checked by ISACA HQ as far back as their records allowed (2005) and from this we contacted all individuals who were current members of ISACA Ireland and asked for explicit permission to publish their names.

View the ISACA Ireland Chapter Roll of Honour.



The chapter is currently delivering COBIT 5 Foundation Training and to date over one hundred candidates have successfully completed the COBIT Foundation Examination.

View the ISACA Ireland Chapter COBIT Foundation certified professionals.


A number of individuals in the Chapter have passed the Cybersecurity Fundamentals Certificate examination and been awarded this accolade. Well done! This is part of the ISACA cyber security program and the Cybersecurity Fundamentals offers a certificate in the introductory concepts that frame and define the standards, guidelines and practices of the industry. The certificate and related training are ideal for college/university students and recent graduates, those new to the field, as well as those looking to change careers. This is also the starting point to more advancement in this program such as the CSX Practitioner Certification

The Fundamentals Certificate is aligned with the National Institute of Standards and Technology(NIST) National Initiative for Cybersecurity Education(NICE), which is compatible with global cyber security issues, activities and job roles. The Certificate is also aligned with the Skills Framework for the Information Age (SFIA).


CISA, CISM, CGEIT and CRISC Certifications

ISACA administers four certifications, which provide globally recognized certification for IT Audit, Security, Governance and Risk professionals. ISACA conducts certification examinations twice annually, in June and December.

Certification requires:

  • Successful completion of an examination
  • Relevant experience
  • Adherence to the Code of Professional Ethics
  • Adherence to the continuing professional education program
  • Compliance with respective Standards 

To obtain detailed information about ISACA certifications and register for an exam, please visit http://www.isaca.org/certification.

Certified Information Systems Auditor CISA Logo

The CISA certification is known worldwide
as the recognized achievement for those
who control, monitor and assess an
organization’s information technology and
business systems.

More >>


Certified Information Security Manager CISM certification logo

The management-focused CISM is a unique
certification for individuals who design, build
and manage enterprise information security
programs. CISM is the leading credential for
information security managers.
More >> 


Certified in the Governance of
Enterprise IT (CGEIT)

CGEIT recognizes a wide range of professionals
for their knowledge and application of enterprise
IT governance principles and practices.

More >>



Certified in Risk and Information        
Systems Control (CRISC)

New CRISC (pronounced “see-risk”) is designed
for IT professionals who have hands-on
experience with risk identification, assessment
and evaluation; risk response; risk monitoring;
IS control design and implementation; and
IS control monitoring and maintenance.
More >>