Webinar: Concerned That Security Investments Still Leave You Vulnerable? 

 

9 February 2012, 11 am (CST) / 9 am (PST) / 12 pm (EST) / 17:00 (UTC)

register now

 

In this Webinar

With the growing internal and external attacks on corporate and government applications and stronger regulatory compliance enforcements, investing in data security is a top priority for organizations. Yet significant gaps still exist at the very core — the databases that house the corporate crown jewels.  A recent study by Forrester Consulting* found that most organizations don’t have a comprehensive enterprise database security strategy resulting in ad-hoc deployment of point solutions focused on detection rather than prevention.  

In this webcast, guest speaker Forrester Research, Inc. Principal Analyst Noel Yuhanna will discuss the findings of this study and the importance of an integrated and comprehensive database security platform that can provide better security at lower cost.  You will also hear from Roxana Bradescu, Director of Database Security Product Management at Oracle, about the recent innovations in Oracle’s database security platform, and learn how you can make the most of your security investments.

*Formulate A Database Security Strategy To Ensure Investments Will Actually Prevent Data Breaches And Satisfy Regulatory Requirements, a commissioned study conducted by Forrester Consulting on behalf of Oracle, January 2012.

 

Featured Speakers:

Noel Yuhanna
Principal Analyst,

Forrester Research, Inc.

 

Roxana Bradescu
Director of Database Security Product Management
Oracle
Join Noel Yuhanna and Roxana Bradescu to discuss: 
  • The importance of an integrated and comprehensive database security platform
  • Better security at lower cost
  • All your questions answered live by experts