Archived Webinar: How Using Container Technology Can Help You Meet Compliance Goals 

 

Tuesday, 26 September 2017
7 am (EDT) / 6 am (CDT) / 4 am (PDT) / 11:00 WET/ 13:00 EET/ 11:00 UTC
60 minutes
1 CPE (Members only)

Adobe continues to grow as a business, and scaling up new and existing services in a compliant and more secure way is critical for its growth. One way that Adobe has found to assist with this effort is to leverage container technology to assist with scalability, operational efficiency, and productivity. Containers are not really a new technology. However, we have found some very innovative ways to make use of containers to better ensure cloud applications consistently align with existing security and compliance policies and standards. Another advantage of containers is the relative ease of automation to standardize security controls. In this webcast you will learn how you can use containers to help meet your compliance requirements.

Prasant Vadlamudi,
Sr. Manager, Risk & Advisory,
Adobe

Prasant Vadlamudi has more than 9 years of experience in the audit and compliance field. He is currently responsible for leading compliance efforts across Adobe enterprise cloud offerings. He has helped lead several security and compliance audits for frameworks including SOC2, ISO, PCI, HIPAA, and FedRAMP. Prior to joining Adobe, Prasant worked for the ITRA division at Ernst & Young. Prasant is the co-author of the Common Controls Framework (CCF) from Adobe, the cornerstone of Adobe’s compliance strategy and now available as an open source project.