Archived Webinar: Delivering Efficient Ongoing Assurance of Your GDPR Program 

 

Thursday, 25 October 2018
7 am (EDT) / 6 am (CDT) / 4 am (PDT) / 12:00 BST/ 11:00 UTC
13:00 CEST / 14:00 EEST
60 minutes
1 CPE




The General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) introduces new rules that impact on the use and manipulation of personal data. Auditors have a role to play in assisting organizations adhere to these rules and maintain compliance, therefore providing continuous governance and oversight. But how confident are you that your organization could stand up to scrutiny?

In this webinar we'll discuss how GDPR audits can be delivered in an effective and efficient manner, whilst supporting the DPO and Executive Management by providing on-going assurance.

Tom FaradayTom Faraday
Senior Product Manager
ACL Europe

Tom has spent the last 10 years working with organizations of various sizes and across multiple industries supporting them with the definition, implementation and continued success of their GRC programs He has a particular interest in Information Security and associated areas and is currently involved in defining a data driven solution to the multiple challenges posed by GDPR - technological, business and cultural.

 

Steve ConnorsSteve Connors
Partner
Haines Watts

Steve Connors is a Partner with Haines Watts, a top 15 UK accountancy and business advisory firm, leading their Governance Risk & Compliance practice. His focus is on help organisations develop their people and processes to leverage value from their investment in Information Technology. This is achieved by helping them to design, implement and operate appropriate governance and management processes to ensure the effective business use of technology to deliver business value. Whilst at the same time ensuring that they protect their intellectual property and the personal data they collect, process and store. Through his roles in industry and consultancy he has gained extensive experience of all areas of GRC, providing assurance and advisory services, helping organisations to realise their full business potential. Working closely with ISACA, Steve presents at national and international conferences on CybesSecurity, GDPR and Supply Chain Assurance.