Webinar: Demystifying Machine Learning and Measuring SOC Success 

 

Tuesday, 2 October 2018
5 am (EDT) / 4 am (CDT) / 2 am (PDT)
10:00 BST / 9:00 UTC / 10:00 CET / 11:00 EET
60 minutes
1 CPE (Members only)




Take a deep dive into the challenges of using machine learning to identify emerging threats.

Join Andrew Hollister, Sr. Technical Director of LogRhythm EMEA, to discover how machine learning can help organisations become smarter and faster, by having advanced analytics at their fingertips to solve real problems.

Learning outcomes:

  • Understand why you need to incorporate deterministic analytical models with machine learning
  • Learn why security teams have an urgent need to automate the detection of threats and malicious user behaviour
  • How to develop a mature security intelligence program
  • Why it’s important to have access to high-quality, rich, structured data encompassing all security-related events

Andrew HollisterAndrew Hollister
Sr. Technical Director
LogRhythm EMEA

Andrew Hollister, Senior Director, Sales Engineering & LogRhythm Labs (EMEA/APJ) oversees technical resources for the region to advance LogRhythm's vision of providing an unrivalled NextGen SIEM platform. He studies the threat landscape to understand how customers can leverage analytics within the LogRhythm platform to detect and respond to cyber threats.

For over 20 years, Andrew has had the opportunity to work in a variety of IT consulting roles, working within the private and public sector, including SIEM, DLP and application level firewall design and implementation. Andrew joined the LogRhythm team in 2012 and has a keen interest in machine analytics.