Information Systems Audit & Assurance Guidance 


IS Audit and Assurance Resources



ITAF Information Technology Assurance Framework

ITAF’s design recognizes that IS audit and assurance professionals are faced with different requirements and different types of audit and assurance assignments, ranging from leading an IS-focused audit to contributing to a financial or operational audit. ITAF is applicable to any formal audit or assurance engagement.

ITAF applies to individuals who act in the capacity of IS audit and assurance professionals and are engaged in providing assurance over some components of IT systems, applications and infrastructure. However, these standards, guidelines and IS audit and assurance procedures are designed in a manner that may also be useful, and provide benefits to, a wider audience, including users of IS audit and assurance reports.

  Download ITAF (requires registration)
  Standards, Guidelines, Tools and Techniques



Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)

The CISA certification is world-renowned as the standard of achievement for those who audit, control, monitor and assess an organization’s information technology and business systems.
Learn More >>