ISACA_logo_RGB
Home / Education / Webinar / Third-Party Risk Management: Best Practices for an Effective

EDUCATION

Third-Party Risk Management: Best Practices for an Effective and Efficient Program

February 27, 2020

12:00 PM (EST) / 11:00 AM (CST) / 9:00 AM (PST) / 5:00 PM (UTC) | Webinar

On-Demand access of ISACA Webinars is available for 365 days from the live event date

Format Online

CPE 1

Duration 60 minutes

What are best-in-class organizations doing today to streamline on-boarding, make ongoing monitoring more efficient and ultimately drive more risk out of the business? Join ISACA and ProcessUnity for a 60-minute webcast and learn key strategies to mature your Third-Party Risk Management program.

Your organization likely has some means for managing third-party risk, but you probably suspect that there remain untapped opportunities to incrementally improve your program. While there is no one right Third-Party Risk Management model, there is a model right for you, and incorporating best practices into your processes can have an exponential effect on your results.

What are best-in-class organizations doing today to streamline on-boarding, make ongoing monitoring more efficient and ultimately drive more risk out of the business? Join BankBeat and ProcessUnity for a 60-minute webcast and learn key strategies to mature your Third-Party Risk Management program.

Attendees will learn how to:

  • On-board new third-party services faster while keeping risk out
  • Build a scoring system to calculate inherent risk and auto-scope due diligence
  • Incorporate industry-standard questionnaires into assessment processes
  • Improve vendor response rates and submission quality by reducing vendor fatigue
  • Leverage external content to assist in ongoing vendor monitoring

Join us for this informative session and learn how to incorporate best practices into your program.


Ed Thomas

VP of Marketing

ProcessUnity

Ed Thomas leads ProcessUnity’s marketing team and is responsible for the company’s awareness, demand generation and thought-leadership programs. In his marketing and sales operations roles at ProcessUnity, Cura Software Solutions and OpenPages (now IBM), Ed has helped hundreds of organizations streamline their risk and compliance programs using next-generation automation tools.

 

Sponsored By: